Please Note: Gozonews.Com is now simply Gozo.News - Kindly update your bookmarks and links - Existing Gozonews.Com links should continue to function correctly

Jean Pierre Grech wins Gozo Tourism Worker of the Year Award

Email item Email item Print item Print item

Jean Pierre Grech wins Gozo Tourism Worker of the Year AwardFor the ninth consecutive year the Gozo Tourism Association, organised the Gozo Tourism Awards 2016. The Gozo Tourism Worker of the Year Award was presented to Mr. Jean Pierre Grech, Owner/Chef Patron of Zafiro Restaurant.

The Gozo Young Tourism Worker of the Year Award 2016 was won by Ms Moira Debrincat, Head Chef at Brookies Restaurant. This year’s Gozo Tourism Entrepreneurship Award 2016, was won by Mr Franco Ciangura on behalf of the Ghajnsielem Local Council, organisers of Bethlehem f’Ghajnsielem.

The main objectives of these awards are to acknowledge, commend, encourage and thank all the workers and Entrepreneurs who distinguish themselves in the performance of their duties in the vital touristic industry in Gozo.

Finally the Gozo Tourism Association council awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award in Tourism to Mr. John Portelli for his investment and achievements in the tourism sector during a span of over 60 years, which contributed towards job creation and economic growth on Gozo.

The winners were officially announced by Notary Public Dr. Paul G Pisani MIM., MA.,LLD. Chairman of the adjudicating board which also included, Mr Joseph W Psaila and Mr. Noel Formosa

These awards were presented to the respective winners by the Minister for Gozo Dr. Anton Refalo, who during his concluding speech emphasised the importance of Human Resources in the Tourism Sector and while congratulating the winners thanked all the workers and the Entrepreneurs in the Gozitan Tourism Industry.

Mr Paul Scicluna , Chairman of the Gozo Tourism Association, also addressed those present. The event was conducted by TVM journalist Mr Keith Demicoli.

  • Permalink: Jean Pierre Grech wins Gozo Tourism Worker of the Year Award
  • You may also like...

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *