Please Note: Gozonews.Com is now simply Gozo.News - Kindly update your bookmarks and links - Existing Gozonews.Com links should continue to function correctly

New Executive Committee for Studenti Demokristjani Maltin

Email item Email item Print item Print item

New Executive Committee for Studenti Demokristjani MaltinAnother term is now underway for the student organisation, Studenti Demokristjani Maltin (SDM).

During their Annual General Meeting yesterday, Neil Smart Costantino, the newly elected President, explained that he will be leading a team, consisting of a mix of experienced members and also new faces. Jake Scerri, will occupy the role of Vice-President and William Farrugia has been appointed as the Secretary General who will be assisted by Claire Muscat.

Kurt Grech will be occupying the role of Financial Officer while Giuseppe Attard will be taking over from Jean Claude Vella as Public Relations Officer. Keith Grima will continue for another year as the Human Resources Officer. This will make up the organisation’s administration team.

SDM said that Martina Dimech will bring the past year’s experience with her to continue advancing her role as the Gozo Coordinator, Andrew Camilleri will be occupying the role of Events Co-Ordinator whilst Matthew James Debono will be the Commissioner for Education and Karl Attard will be the Commissioner for Social Policy. Sarah Jane Sammut will take over from Beppe Galea as International Officer.

The organisation added that, Andre Causon, who was part of the Junior College sub-committee a few years ago, will be the University Coordinator for the organisation. Luke Busuttil, will be taking up the role of Junior College Coordinator and will be working hand in hand with Liam Cassar.

The External Officer, responsible for SDM in ITS & MCAST will be Ryan Attard, an MCAST student who, whilst new to the executive, has been involved in the SDM MCAST sub-committee.

SDM thanked the outgoing members Gabriel Micallef, Gabriel Camilleri, Gianluca Sciberras, Jean-Claude Vella, Natalia Galea, Matthew Gellel, Sarah Xiberras, Beppe Galea and Luigi Fenech, “for their years of service and devotion towards this organisation. It is thanks to members like these that the organisation continues to thrive and succeed,” it said.

“The new team is ready for a year of hard work and sacrifices,” said SDM. “The main focus of the organisation has always been and will continue to remain the best interest of students across Malta and Gozo.”

It concluded by saying that, “with a turnover of new faces, SDM will be closing a chapter and starting a fresh page. With many new ideas and initiates on the table, this year will surely bring success to this ever growing organisation.”

  • Permalink: New Executive Committee for Studenti Demokristjani Maltin
  • You may also like...

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *